Recommissioning a device does the following: 

  1. Clears all the data from the Secure Volume 
  2. Depending on device model, removes user imported digital IDs (PKI certificates & keys), device unlock password, all ID Manager information (passwords, user names site URLs, etc), and all other user data from the device 
  3. Returns the device to factory state. Basic devices that have been upgraded to Enterprise will remain Enterprise after the recommission.

How does this differ from Device Migration?

    Migration follows the same steps as Recommission, however, once complete, the device is able to be activated on SafeConsole. For more information on migrating devices, click here.