If you have lost a SafeConsole device or it has malfunctioned, you may free up a license seat for your SafeConsole license with these 2 options:
- From Admin portal perform the "FACTORY RESET" action and connect the device to finish the reset process. This will convert your device to an unmanaged state and a license seat will be freed up.
- From Admin portal, perform the "DELETE" action. This will ultimately remove the device from the server and no other actions can be performed and no activities will be logged. This action is normally done when a device is destroyed, malfunctioned or forever lost. Deleting the device from SafeConsole with the "Disable users from resetting device" policy enabled will brick the device due to the fact that it can only be reset remotely from SafeConsole.