Detonate: If you detonate a device, this will trigger its built-in self-destruct mechanism and the device will become permanently unusable. 


Disable: If you disable a device, the user will not be able to access the device however once 'enabled' the user will again have access to the device. The device 

             becomes fully usable once re-enabled.